Virginie Verrez | Opera Singer
19843
home,page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-19843,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,select-theme-ver-1.6,vertical_menu_enabled,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.3.4,vc_responsive

1

Qui suis-je?

À propos

Mezzo-soprano française

Virginie Verrez est une mezzo-soprano française diplômée de la Juilliard School de New York en 2015 et lauréate du Metropolitan Opera National Council  Auditions de 2015. Membre du Lindemann Young Artist Development Program du Metropolitan Opera de 2015 à 2017, elle reçoit le premier prix du Dallas Opera Guild Vocal Competition en 2016.

En 2016 elle est Fenena (Nabucco) à Oberammergau puis Béatrice dans Béatrice et Bénédict au Japon (Festival Saito Kinen ). En 2017, à Santa Fe,  puis à la Philharmonie de Berlin,  elle chante le personnage d’Erika (Vanessa). Elle fait ses débuts sur la scène du Metropolitan Opera en 2017 dans les rôles de Stéphano (Roméo et Juliette ) et Enrichetta (Les Puritains). Ses premiers pas en France ont lieu en 2017 au Festival d’Aix-en-Provence dans le rôle de Mercédès (Carmen) et à Lille dans le rôle de Dorabella (Così fan tutte). Cette année, elle est Flora Bervoix (La Traviata) à l’opéra de Paris.

Virginie Verrez participe aussi a de nombreux concerts. Elle a chanté Das Paradies und Die Peri de Schumann et Roméo et Juliette de Berlioz avec Daniel Harding. Elle a interprété Shéhérazade (Ravel) avec Pablo Heras-Casado à Aix en Provence ainsi qu’avec Rafael Payare et le Minnesota Orchestra. Elle a également chanté dans le Requiem de Duruflé avec Leonard Slatkin.

Prochainement elle interprétera le rôle de Zerlina (Don Giovanni) à l’Opéra de Dallas et d’Erika au Festival de Glyndebourne. Elle chantera aussi dans la Messe Nelson de Haydn avec l’Orchestre national de Lyon et Omer Meir Wellber.

2

A quoi je ressemble?

Galerie

Upcoming 1
In Upcoming
Così fan tutte (Dorabella)
In Photography
Così fan tutte (Dorabella)
In Photography
Le nozze di Figaro (Cherubino)
In Representation
Photoshoot
In Photography
Vanessa (Erika)
In Representation
Vanessa (Erika)
In Representation
Photoshoot
In Photography
Photoshoot
In Photography
Upcoming 4
In Upcoming
Upcoming 3
In Upcoming
Upcoming 2
In Upcoming
Così fan tutte (Dorabella)
In Photography

Virginie Verrez | Opera Singer
19843
home,page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-19843,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,select-theme-ver-1.6,vertical_menu_enabled,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.3.4,vc_responsive

1

Who I Am

About

French mezzo-soprano

French mezzo soprano Virginie Verrez graduated from the Juilliard School in 2015 and from the Lindemann Young Artist Development Program of the Metropolitan Opera in 2017. She is the winner of the 2016 Dallas Opera Guild Vocal Competition and a winner of the 2015 Metropolitan Opera National Council Auditions.

In 2016 she is Fenena (Nabucco) in Oberammergau and Béatrice in Béatrice et Bénédict in Japon (Festival Saito Kinen). In 2017, in Santa Fe Opera, and then at the Berlin Philharmonic she sings the role of Erika in Barber’s Vanessa. She sings the roles of Stéphano (Roméo et Juliette ) and Enrichetta (I Puritani) at the Metropolitan opera in 2017. She makes her debut in France in 2017 at the Festival d’Aix-en-Provence as Mercédès (Carmen) and in Lille as Dorabella (Così fan tutte). This year she is Flora Bervoix in La Traviata at the Opéra national de Paris.

Virginie Verrez also takes part in numerous concerts. She sang Schumann’s Das Paradies und Die Peri and Berlioz’s Roméo et Juliette with Daniel Harding. She performed Ravel’s Shéhérazade with Pablo Heras-Casado in Aix en Provence as well as with Rafael Payare and the Minnesota Orchestra. She also performed in Duruflé’s Requiem with Leonard Slatkin in Lyon.

This year she will sing the role of  Zerlina in Mozart’s Don Giovanni with Dallas Opera and return to the role of Erika at the Glyndebourne Festival. She will also perform in Haydn’s Nelson Mass with l’Orchestre National de Lyon and Omer Meir Wellber.


2

What i look like

Gallery

Upcoming 1
In Upcoming
Così fan tutte (Dorabella)
In Photography
Così fan tutte (Dorabella)
In Photography
Le nozze di Figaro (Cherubino)
In Representation
Photoshoot
In Photography
Vanessa (Erika)
In Representation
Vanessa (Erika)
In Representation
Photoshoot
In Photography
Photoshoot
In Photography
Upcoming 4
In Upcoming
Upcoming 3
In Upcoming
Upcoming 2
In Upcoming
Così fan tutte (Dorabella)
In Photography